Office Hours: M-F 10:00am - 4:00pm
Office: (202) 543-1414 Fax: (202) 544-4108
Silent Unity Prayer Line: 1-800-NOW-PRAY   (1-800-669-7729)



Unity of Washington, DC Staff

Church Office Email


Reverend Sylvia E. Sumter,



Sheryl McCullough

Chief Operations Officer

Raquel Robertson-Frye

Executive Assistant to Rev. Sumter

Jeff Robertson

Business Manager

Yvette Johnson

Program Manager

Claude Tompkins

Administrative Assistant

Richard E. Payne

Music Director

D. Tracy Wildy

Multimedia Director


Departments and Coordinators

Sandra R. Brown

Youth Education Director

Dietra Rogers

Assistant Youth Education Director

Sharon Stokes

YED Activities Coordinator


Sharon Stokes

Y.O.U. Sponsor


Angela Rose Corley

Adult Education Coordinator


Elva Stewart

Pastoral Care Ministry Coordinators

Theresa Coleman

Courtney Hinton

Prayer Ministry Coordinators

Angela Rose Corley

Licensed Unity Teacher


Music Department General


Cynthia Henderson

Capital Campaign Coordinator


Kelvin Chase



Unity Webmaster



Board of Trustees


Timothy Kime

Vice President

Troy Fridy


Lawrence Perry


Shawn Thompson


James Watson, Michael Brown, Sabrina Williams, Kecia Reynolds


Reverend Sylvia E. Sumter



1225 R Street NW ~ Washington, DC 20009 ~ 202.543.1414

Copyright 2001 - 2013 - UNITY of WASHINGTON, DC - All Rights Reserved.